Tridevi – Saraswati Lakshmi Parvati

Tridevi त्रिदेवी are three goddesses also known as feminine version of the Trimurti and consorts of Trimurti. Goddesses Saraswati, Lakshmi and Parvati are known as Tridevi in Hinduism, In the festival of Navaratri in Shaktism, the goddess is worshiped in three forms Mahasarasvati, Mahalaxmi and Mahakali.

Goddess Saraswati

Goddess Saraswati is part of the trinity and Hindu goddess of knowledge, art, music, wisdom and learning. The festival of Vasant Panchami also known as Saraswati Puja is dedicated to goddess Saraswati.

वसंत पंचमी का त्योहार हिंदू धर्म में एक विशेष महत्व रखता है।

The devi is always depicted as a beautiful woman in pure white dress with her veena on swan and peacock beside the goddess.

Goddess Lakshmi

Goddess Lakshmi is the goddesses of success, abundance, resources and wealth and is the wife of Lord Vishnu. Devi Lakshmi has numerous names, is worshipped as Ambabai in the Kolhapur Shakti peetha, also an important deity in Jainism and for Buddhists as well.

Goddess Parvati

The Hindu goddess of marriage and devotion is also known by many other names, She is the Mother goddess in Hinduism and considered the Supreme Being in the Shaktism sect of Hinduism.

पार्वती पूर्वजन्म में दक्ष प्रजापति की पुत्री सती थीं, पार्वती उमा, गौरी भी पार्वती के ही नाम हैं।

Goddess Parvati is the wife of the Hindu god Lord Shiva, Festivals like Teej, Gauri, Navratri and Thiruvathira are dedicated to goddess and her form or incarnation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like