Indian Festival Dates by Month – August

The holy month of Sawan or Shravana starting from 25 July and will end on 22 August 21, Shravana is one of the most awaited month in India for the Hindu to worship Lord Shiva, do fasting and Puja. The month itself host number of festivals and also brings the list of most popular festivals in India which are also celebrated internationally.

August

Hariyali Teej – Wednesday 11 August 2021
Nag Panchami – Friday 12 August 2021
Onam – Saturday 21 August 2021
Raksha Bandhan – Sunday 22 August 2021
Kajari Teej – Wednesday 25 August 2021
Krishna Janmashtami – Monday 30 August 2021

September

Hartalika Teej – Thursday 9 September 2021
Ganesh Chaturthi – Friday 10 September 2021
Anant Chaturdashi – Sunday 19 September 2021

October

Navratri – Thursday 7 October 2021
Durga Puja – Wednesday 13 October 2021
Dussehra / Vijayadashami – Friday 15 October 2021
Karva Chauth – Sunday 24 October 2021

November

Dhanteras – Tuesday 2 November 2021
Diwali – Thursday 4 November 2021
Govardhan Puja – Friday 5 November 2021
Bhai Dooj – Saturday 6 November 2021
Chhath Puja – Wednesday 10 November 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




You May Also Like