Top 8 Famous Hindu Temples in Australia

Hinduism in Australia is the most youthful religions and also one of the fastest growing religions in the country. Hindus live mostly along the Eastern Coast of Australia and celebrate most Hindu festivals in the temples and religious places, Here is the list of famous Hindu temples in Australia.

Sri Vakrathunda Vinayagar Temple

Sri Vakrathunda Vinayagar temple is dedicated to Lord Ganesha, located in The Basin of Melbourne.

The Ganesha temple was first traditional Hindu temple in Melbourne, Sri Karphaga Vinayakar Temple, Sri Selva Vinayagar Temple, Malak Hindu Temple and Shri GanehaTemple Adelaide are few more beautiful Lord Ganesha temples in Australia.

Durga Temple, Sydney

Sydney Sri Durga Devi Devasthanam is dedicated to goddesses Durga, Lakshmi and Saraswathy. The Devasthanam located in Sydney and hosts classical performances and Navarathri festival.

Sydney Shakti Temple is another famous Hindu temple in Sydney along with Sydney Murugan Temple, Sydney Shiva Temple, Ram Krishna Temple and Sri Mandir.

Shri Shiva Vishnu Temple, Victoria

Shri Shiva Vishnu Temple in Victoria is located in Carrum Downs and largest Hindu temple in Victoria. The temple built as per Dravidian architecture from South India and dedicated to both Lord Shiva and Lord Vishnu.

Sri Venkateswara Temple, New South Wales

Sri Venkateswara Temple at Helensburgh in New South Wales is an important religious landmark for the Australian Hinud, dedicated to Lord Venkateswara and Goddess Lakshmi.

Lord Murugan Temple, Sydney

Lord Murugan Temple in Sydney is mostly worshipped by the Tamil Hindus in Australia and the temple also house statues of Lord Ganesha, Lord Shiva, Goddess Durga and Navagraha temples.

There is another most famous Murugan Temple in Melbourne that attracts devotees from far and wide.

Perth Hindu Temple

Perth Hindu Temple at Canning of Australia is must visit place and home to all God and Goddess of Hindu community. There is a beautiful statue of Lord Shiva in the temple complex.

ISKCON Temple, Melbourne

Hare Krishna Temple in Melbourne is part of the ISKCON and a centre of Yoga and Bhakti in Australia. ISKCON Temples in Australia also include ISKCON Sydney,ISKCON Perth, ISKCON Adelaide and ISKCON Canberra.

Shri Swaminarayan Mandir, Sydney

Swaminarayan mandirs are known as Swaminarayan Hindu temples and there are 6 Swaminarayan temples in Australia. Swaminarayan Mandir in Sydney, Swaminarayan Mandir in Melbourne, Swaminarayan Mandir at Perth and Swaminarayan Mandir at Adelaide are famous BAPS temples.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like