15 Most Amazing Buildings of Vidhan Sabha of Indian States

Vidhan Sabha or the State Legislative Assembly is used for the lower house in the different states of India. Law making is the most important function of the Legislature and take part in the process of amendment of the Constitution.

Uttar Pradesh Vidhan Bhawan

The Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly or Vidhan Bhawan is located in Lucknow. Uttar Pradesh Legislature has two houses the lower and the upper, has one of the most iconic building of Vidhan Sabha in India.

Karnataka Vidhana Soudha


Karnataka Legislative Assembly has two houses, Vidhana Soudha is the seat of the state legislature of Karnataka located in Bengaluru. The amazing building of Karnataka Vidhana Soudha is a tourist attraction in Bangalore and illuminated on Sundays and public holidays.

Gujarat Vidhan Sabha

Gujarat Vidhan Sabha situated in the capital city of Gandhinagar is the new assembly building. The building is constructed with Reinforced concrete with octagonal roof.

Kerala Legislative Assembly

Niyamasabha Mandiram is the classical style of Architecture of Kerala located in Thiruvananthapuram. Kerala Legislative Assembly structure is a large square with four frontages.

Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha


Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha is situated in the capital of Jaipur consists of 200 members. The Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha building is most modern legislature complexes in India and provided with famous traditional features of Rajasthan.

Delhi Legislative Assembly

Delhi Vidhan Sabha building with 70 members of Legislative Assembly is also the seat of the Delhi Government.

Bihar Vidhan Sabha

The Bihar Legislative Assembly building is an impressive structures in Patna.

Odisha Legislative Assembly

Odisha Legislative Assembly at Bhubaneshwar is an iconic building equipped with modern amenities.

Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly

Fort St. George is the official building and currently houses the Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. The fort also has Anglican church,Fort Museum and Wellesley House.

Telangana Legislative Assembly

Telangana Legislative Assembly in Hyderabad is located at the public garden in the hub of the city. The Assembly building is one of the must see structure in Telangana state.

Maharashtra Vidhan Sabha


The Maharashtra Legislative Assembly is situated in the Nariman Point of Mumbai. Vidhan Sabha building of Maharashtra has a very unique structure of honeycomb and tower.

Punjab Legislative Assembly

Punjab Legislative Assembly located in Chandigarh and was designed by Le Corbusier and designated as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Tripura Vidhan Sabha


The old building of Tripura Legislative Assembly located in Gurkhabasti. Ujjayanta Palace situated in Agartala was the previous meeting place and used to house the state legislative assembly until July 2011.

West Bengal Legislative Assembly

The Bengal Legislative Assembly was the largest legislature in British India.

Madhya Pradesh Vidhan Sabha


Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly in Bhopal, The most imposing building of Vidhan Sabha is located at the centre of the Capital Complex in the Arera Hill.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like