The Special Tourist Trains of Luxury Travel by Indian Railways

IRCTC offers one of the most affordable all inclusive tour package,covering the religious places,Buddhist sites,Heritage and Desert circuit. Special tourist circuit trains by Indian Railways with luxurious Anubhuti Coaches are the major attraction and they run non-stop from source to destination. The Incredible luxury trains of India includes Maharaja Express,Royal Rajasthan on Wheels,Golden Chariot,Heritage on Wheels,Indian Maharaja,Unity Express,Toy Train,Fairy Queen and Deccan Odyssey.

Unity Express

A new luxury train by Indian Railways with the name of Unity Express is plan to launch for a cultural tour of India. Shri Narendra Modi inspires Unity Express luxury train to take tourists across Indian diversity at various states across the length and breadth of the country.

Fairy Queen


Fairy Queen is a luxury train runs on the same basis as the Palace on Wheels between the Indian capital of New Delhi and Alwar in Rajasthan. The tourist train is the world’s oldest steam locomotive train and has the heritage status as national treasure.

Toy Train


The narrow gauge railway also known as mountain railways of India are five remaining operational small lines trains, run through the rugged hill regions of the Himalayas, Nilgiri hill and Matheran Hill. The mountain railway systems in India includes Kangra Valley Railway,Matheran Hill Railway,Kalka–Shimla Railway,Nilgiri Mountain Railway and Darjeeling Himalayan Railway.

Luxury Rail

The-Maharajas- Express

The Indian Railways provides a wide range of luxury rail travel in India with luxurious Anubhuti Coaches in Luxury Trains like Maharaja Express,Palace on Wheels, Golden Chariot and Deccan Odyssey. Luxury tourist trains were launched by the Indian Railways to promote tourism in Rajasthan,Karnataka and Maharashtra.

Mahaparinirvan Express


The Buddhist Circuit Special Train named as Mahaparinirvan Express runs on spiritual tour to various Buddhist places across Northern India. Mahaparinirvan Express is operated by Indian Railways is a fully air conditioned train to visit Buddhist pilgrimage sites, such as Lumbini, Bodhgaya, Varanasi and Kushinagar.

Panj Takht Train


Panj Takht Train is India’s first Sikh special tourist train launched to visit the pilgrimage of five Sikh takhts or the five gurudwaras. The five takhts of Sikh religon are Hazoor Sahib Gurudwara at Nanded, Patna Sahib Gurudwara at Patna, Gurudwara Damdama Sahib at Bhatinda, Harminder Sahib at Amritsar and Anandpur Sahib at Anandpur Saheb.

Bharat Darshan Trains

20 special Bharat Darshan train offered by Indian Railways has been started to cover all the important pilgrimage places in the country and popular tourist destinations like Goa,Delhi, Pushkar, Jaipur and Amritsar. Bharat Darshan trains includes Shirdi,Puri,Varanasi,Ujjain,Dwarka,Konark,Ganga Sagar,Tirupati,Rameshwaram,Lucknow, Agra, Delhi and Ajmer.

Semi Luxurious Trains

IRCTC announce new itineraries on Heritage Circuit and Desert Circuit by semi luxurious tourist train to cover Varanasi, Khajuraho and Agra on its Heritage Circuit and Jaisalmer,Jaipur by Desert Circuit Semi Luxury Tourist Train. Heritage Circuit Semi Luxury Tourist Trains has been launched for desert and heritage trips with in 04 nights and 05 days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like